No such thing as an excuse

Well the title kind of says alot but as I walk on the treadmill this morning thinking about all the hurdles I’ve had to jump over I think about people’s excuses and they make me mad. Don’t get me wrong people are untitled to their opinion but if you say your going to do something do it.
I was an avid marathon runner, lost 65 pounds, found out I had compartment syndrome and excess scar tissue had surgery, recovered a year later to find out in my check up that I have a tumor in my ankle and a torn unrepairable ligament in the other side of that ankle. Those are my excuses to acting crazy sometimes but never an excuse to lay in bed and not enjoy an active lifestyle. I may not be able to run, climb stairs and do calf raises for the rest of my life but damn it I won’t let an excuse be more important than my need for health. You shouldn’t either! There are no excuses worth being excused and if you truly wanted it bad enough there would be no I’ll start tomorrow only I will start today.

20121005-092133.jpg

Leave a Reply

