Gallery

Healthy Pizza

Had a craving for pizza today so I made mini pizzas for dinner. The grocery store only had frozen dough. Ewwwww. So I found a fresh baked, preservative free 10 ingredient whole grain naan and went from there.

20120825-194142.jpg

20120825-194333.jpg

20120825-194354.jpg

Homemade tomato sauce(grew the tomatoes in my garden, and I’m pretty proud) spread on the naan.

Than I sliced my left over chicken breast super thin.

Low-fat feta sprinkled on top.

Drizzled some extra virgin olive oil.

Than placed it on broil for 7minutes( just until the crust got brown).

Once out of the oven I sprinkled just a little balsamic vinegar.

So for calories if you eat the whole delicious thing it’s…
370 calories
10 grams of protein
6 grams of healthy fat from the olive oil.

P.s. like any Italian chef out there, I didn’t do any measurements.
Enjoy

20120825-194958.jpg

Leave a Reply

