Wow!! This looks delicious. Can’t wait to try it.

Aly GarlicHands

Serves 4 – 6:

Merhaba! Ok…so I’m not currently in Istanbul but this recipe will take you straight to my beloved Turkey. Aside from viewing the stunning historic sites and touring Constantinople on my 2012 trip, exploring the local cuisine was one of my favorite parts of the visit. During this vacation, my friends and I took a cooking class at a local school/restaurant (Cooking Alaturka) where we prepared and served several dishes to the patrons including these fabulous zucchini blinis. I’ve made and enjoyed them several times since then and let me tell you, zucchini has never tasted so good!! Give them a try! I hope you enjoy.

Ingredients:

  • 2 large zucchini
  • 3 green onions
  • 5 eggs
  • ¼ cup flour
  • 4 oz feta cheese or ricotta salata
  • ¼ cup each of fresh dill, flat leaf parsley and mint
  • 1 tsp red pepper flakes
  • ½ tsp salt
  • Black pepper
  • 1/3 cup Greek yogurt
  • 1 clove garlic
  • Canola oil…

View original post 324 more words

2 responses to “

  1. these are great! and so many zukes now
    *anna

Leave a Reply

