How do you Compare?

Its easy to find online what others your height and weight might look like. If you don’t know you need to check out My Body Galleryit’s awesome, you can look up your height, weight etc.. And find out what you might look like. I have used this on my clients in the past to help with dealing with a distorted body image.
Have you ever thought about how you compare with the rest of the world? The BBC has an amazing tool. Global Fat Scale
Here are my results

20120716-085027.jpg
I know about my BMI being lower but I was surprised I am similar to someone in a third world country, really puts things in perspective. I am also happily shocked at how low Canada is, 59th out of 177 countries isn’t that bad. I guess it’s our tough food regulations and that being active is still a huge part of our culture. So where do you stand? Your country? Are you surprised?

4 responses to “How do you Compare?

  1. Great links! I really enjoyed the Global Fat Scale one – great perspective!

  2. Thanks for the links. It gives me a new way to judge where my goals should be.

Leave a Reply

