My Healthy Version of Ice Cream

I have a huge sweet tooth!!. I love 3 things the most cheesecake, cannoli and ice cream. Well I havent figured out how to make the first 2 healthy yet I have managed to tweak an “ice cream” recipe.
I take my greens plus, whey protein, frozen mango chunks and skim milk place all ingredients in a blender until well mixed (amount of milk varies based on tastes, but for me adding milk to the level of the frozen fruit works best)
Blend than place in a ziploc freezer container.
If your hungry for ice cream like right now wait 20-30 minutes.
If you wait overnight but it in the blender to make it smooth and creamy.
Here’s my “ice cream” so delicious it hits the spot and takes away the craving.
Hint: Try pb, chocolate protein and banana for a chunky monkey type ice cream.

20120425-200826.jpg

Leave a Reply

