Healthier Egg Salad Sandwich

Hey this morning when I was packing my lunch to go to work I couldn’t think of anything to make. I remembered that I had some hard-boiled eggs in the fridge so I decided to experiment and make a new recipe.

4 peeled hard-boiled eggs

1 teaspoon light mayonnaise

1 teaspoon organic relish( when its organic it is sugar-free and made with sea salt)

2 teaspoons extra virgin olive oil

Franks Red Hot sauce(i put that s$^# on everything)

freshly cracked pepper to taste.

I than combined all the ingredients( I prefer mine chunky, so i just did a light carve of the eggs with a fork and knife)

Placed a third on 2 slices of thin ground whole grain bread.

That whole mixture without the bread is 413 calories

25 grams of protein

32 grams of fat( the healthy kind from the yolks and olive oil) Divide it by 3

my sandwich shown in the pic was 133 calories for the mixture and 140 from the bread. Total for my delicious sandwich was 273 calories.I broke it down this way because the calories and carbs from the bread you choose will differ greatly.

20120406-172624.jpg

20120406-173226.jpg

20120406-173444.jpg

2 responses to “Healthier Egg Salad Sandwich

  1. Pingback: Egg Salad Sandwich & Marinated Asparagus « Frugal Hausfrau's Blog

  2. Remeber this recipe makes enough egg salad for 3 sandwiches!! All calories,fat and protein needs to be divided by 3.

Leave a Reply

